• Donate to T.B.F.

T.B.F. is dependant on donations from users like you! Thank you to those that have made a donation! All donations go back into upgrading the site!

25% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Recently Browsing

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
pbear

Game Processing

pbear

As an earlier post stated, it appears that sausage Pros is closed for business. If this fall is a warm one, where could you take a moose/deer/bear to be butchered. Some of the local meat shops do cut wild game but it might be a good idea to get a list going just in case summer reappears in October.

Thefishleclair

630-0642. Ron is his name

Grumpas' Baits

Check it out on FB

fishingfinn

I just brought a deer to Franks meat on Lithium Dr. It's my first time bringing something there, because I used to go to Sausage Pros. It is nice because they're open 7 days a week, I shot my deer Saturday morning and brought it straight to Franks, no worrying about spoiling meat.

• Like 1

naden

Does franks process meat I always thought it was just a meat locker?

fishingfinn

Does franks process meat I always thought it was just a meat locker?

Yes they process meat. They're cutting up my deer, and they said they make sausages so I'm trying a small batch.

hunt or be hunted

Franks has been processing wild game for years and have or used to have one of the best prices in town for cutting up by the pound, they used to charge around 35 cents a pound but it's been about 4-5 years since I brought meat their as I cut and wrap all my own now.

Pro fisherman-Stud Muffin

i do my own now , except for sauage.

just did a smoked hind today for first time.l WOW turned out awesome

aged meat 6 days in fridge, de-boned the quarter (2 pieces), marinated in red wine, steak spice garlic powder fresh dill and cilantro for 20-30 hours, put foil on racks of smoker and tented meat in foil to keep it wet .smoked for 3.5 hours at 220 , internal temp 140,