• Donate to T.B.F.

T.B.F. is dependant on donations from users like you! Thank you to those that have made a donation! All donations go back into upgrading the site!

25% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Recently Browsing

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
KSM

1 hour shore spots

KSM

I am new to TBay and have yet to get a boat. Does anyone know some good spots to fish from shore within one hours drive for Thunder Bay. I have been looking on the forum however some spots have issues with accessibility for varying reasons. Thanks for the help.

Thefishleclair

Hazelwood lake. Cloud lake. Kam river. Current river docks. 

Grumpas' Baits

Check it out on FB

naden

A lot of the stocked speckled trout lakes are fishable from shore and not too far from town. Try using a website like OMNRF fish online or nomap.ca to find some lakes close to town. There used to be a published guide to stocked lakes in the thunder bay area that described the lakes and how to access them but I'm not sure if it is still in circulation. 

gsambray

There's a lot of great fishing opportunities right in town. 

fishingfinn

Kam river around Stanley, there's a few spots to fish - multiple species.

Young Bay at middle shebandowan has a beach area to fish, with a weed bed right in front holding multiple species.  Nice spot to fish and relax....only problem is it's right beside the highway.

Beeman

The boat launch on the kam across from Bombardier, under the bridge going to mission island from the east end.  all over the marina or just past that where the creek flows into the lake, fishermans park current river ect.. all great place in town,, even closer to LU.  Leaving a bit hazelwood is great from shore so are some of the other smaller lakes, a bit further out there are docks on Shebandewan that produce well.

gsambray