• Donate to T.B.F.

T.B.F. is dependant on donations from users like you! Thank you to those that have made a donation! All donations go back into upgrading the site!

25% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Recently Browsing

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
Guest Chuck

Trapper's course

Guest Chuck

Hello;

I was just wondering if the trapping and fur handling course is ever offered at the Sioux Lookout MNR office. Also, what is the status of traplines in Northwestern Ontario. I heard that there was a long waiting list; if you can get one at all...

Thanks

Guest Dave_

Good evening Chuck,

I am a Trapping Instructor in the Thunder Bay area, and there are 3 new instructors in the Sioux Lookout area who took the instructors course with me in 2005. They had granted permission to the Ontario Fur Managers Federation to have their names and phone numbers published in the semi-annual magazine, the contact names are;

Freeman (Smokey) Cole 737-1200

Tom Cappel 737-4573

Victor Ciurko 737-7504

I have not seen any trapping course published for the Sioux Lookout Region, your best bet would be either to contact your local MNR, or one of the contacts above for this info.