• Donate to T.B.F.

T.B.F. is dependant on donations from users like you! Thank you to those that have made a donation! All donations go back into upgrading the site!

25% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Recently Browsing

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
ralphthedog

Lake Marie Louise at Sibley

ralphthedog

We are heading out to Sibley for the weekend, and am wondering if there are any fish in Lake Marie Louise. We have a waterfront lot, so I can try offshore, or in my canoe. I would like my little guy (3 years) to catch his first fish.

Any 'hot spots'??

Thanks.

Guest canuck

We have caught bass from the dock at the boat launch but have not tried anywhere else simply because we did not have a boat in the past.

gone fishin'

I have no personal experience, but have been told that perch and possible panfish are easy to catch off the dock.

Jayfishin

We have caught bass from the dock at the boat launch but have not tried anywhere else simply because we did not have a boat in the past.

We have caught bass out of a canoe at the west end of the lake, left from boat launch dock looking at lake.

Jay

Guest Dan

I caught a 9 and a 9 1/2 lb. Walleye there from shore just north of the main beach on a May long weekend a few years back. 35 years to be exact. I was 14 years old at the time. I kept both of them, because that's what you did in those days. One is on my wall to this day. The park staff had never heard of a Walleye caught there at the time. Has anyone caught any Walleye there lately? Or in the past? I remember walking down the crowded beach carrying these two huge Walleye. Man, I got lots of attention that day. A day I'll never forget.

ralphthedog

Thanks for the replies. I'm very excited about getting my little buddy out fishing. I went out and bought some bobbers today. I can't wait!!! All I need now are some worms......YEEHAAA!!

Guest Brett S